Manage Your Team in Studio

  • Updated

With Studio, it’s easy to manage who has access to your Resi tools and features. All team management features are located in the Users & Permissions page in Studio.

Only users with the Org Admin role can manage other users in your organization.

 

 

 

Add a User

  1. In Studio, navigate to Settings > Users & Permissions
  2. Click the + Invite User button in the upper right corner of the page. 

The invitation page includes three steps where you can provide the user’s information, assign roles, and modify notification settings.

  1. Enter the user’s information in the relevant fields. 
    • Username/Email address - The invitation to join your organization in Studio is sent via email. Email addresses are visible to any user in your organization with permissions to access the Users & Permissions page in Studio.
    • First & Last Name
    • Title - This is for your internal use. You can also use this field to designate a user’s role (e.g. AV Tech), or provide a title that indicates what permissions a given user has.
    • Phone Number - This field is optional, but recommended if this person receives notifications when your stream experiences connection issues. Phone numbers are visible to any user in your organization with permissions to access the Users & Permissions page in Studio.

You can update most of this information in the Users & Permissions page after your invitation has been accepted. However, you cannot change the email address associated with a user after the invitation is sent.

  1. Select one or more roles you want to assign to that user. When you select a role, the permissions granted by that role will be displayed in the Permissions section of the modal. Permissions not granted to a role will be greyed out.
  2. If you want to designate this user to receive network alerts or billing notifications, check the box beside the desired notification type.
    • Network Alerts - receive email notifications when your stream experiences connection issues.
    • Billing Contact - receive billing-related notifications from Resi, and may be contacted by Resi about issues related to your organization’s account and/or subscription. (Note: An organization may have up to 5 billing contacts.)
  3. Click Invite.

An email invitation will be sent to the email address you provided. When the user accepts the invitation, they will be prompted to set a password to log into Studio.

Pending invitations are displayed in the Users & Permissions page in Studio. You can resend or revoke a pending invitation by clicking the Options icon beside the user and selecting Resend Invitation or Revoke Invitation.


Edit a User

You can change the role of any user who has accepted an invitation to your organization. To do so:

  1. In Studio, navigate to Settings > Users & Permissions
  2. Click the Options icon beside the user you want to modify.
  3. Select View Details
  4. Click the edit icon  Screen_Shot_2022-05-18_at_11.09.39_AM.png  in the top-right.
  5. Make the desired changes, then click Save.

Billing or Network Notifications

In Studio, you can configure which users receive notifications about billing for your account, or for network issues with your stream.  

  1. In Studio, navigate to Settings > Users & Permissions
  2. Click the options icon Screen_Shot_2022-05-18_at_11.11.36_AM.png by the user you want to modify.
  3. Select View Details.
  4. Select the Notifications tab.
  5. Check the boxes beside the contact type you want to assign to that user.
    • Network Alerts - receive email notifications when your stream experiences connection issues.
    • Billing Contact - receive billing-related notifications from Resi, and may be contacted by Resi about issues related to your organization’s account and/or subscription. (Note: An organization may have up to 5 billing contacts.)

Users must accept their invitation to your organization in Resi before the system before they can receive notifications.


Remove a User

  1. In Studio, navigate to Settings > Users & Permissions
  2. Click the options icon Screen_Shot_2022-05-18_at_11.11.36_AM.png beside the user you want to remove. 
  3. Select Remove User.
  4. Confirm your action by selecting Remove User in the modal that appears.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful