Manage Access to Venues and Encoder Channels

  • Updated

Updating access permissions for your Venues and Encoder Channels can help you keep content organized and ensure that certain broadcasts only reach the destinations you want. For your convenience, you can do this in one of three places in Studio.

User Details

When you invite a new user or edit the details of an existing user, you can decide which encoder channels you would like to give them access to.

image4.jpg

Grant or remove access

Select which encoder channels a user has access to under Access Encoder Channels on the invitation or user details page.

  1. On the Users & Permissions page, click the Invite User button.
  2. Fill in the email, name, permissions and other details as described in Manage Your Team in Studio.
  3. Scroll down to Accessible Encoder Channels.
  4. Select the checkbox next to each encoder channel that you would like this user to have access to.
  5. Toggle Share Cues on to give this user access to video cues.
  6. Click the Invite button when you are finished making your selections.

See channel access

Once you have configured a user’s access permissions to your satisfaction, you can check these any time in their user details page:

  1. Click on the user you would like to edit encoder channel access for.
  2. Click the edit button on the channel details page.
  3. Make your selections under Accessible Encoder Channels.
  4. Click Save.

Encoder Channel Details

You can change user and/or venue access settings for a particular encoder channel. This area also gives you the ability to control who has permission to see cues that have been added to that channel in Studio. (Learn more about how to add cues to a video.)

image6.jpg

View and change access permissions

When you access an encoder’s details page, you can review which users and venues have access to your encoder channel and/or cues. If the bookmark icon next to a user’s name is grayed out then they don’t have the ability to see cues associated with this channel.

  1. On the Encoder Channels page, click on the name of the channel you would like to edit permissions for.
  2. Click the edit button on the channel details page.
  3. Select the checkbox next to each user and venue that you would like to give access to this channel.
  4. Toggle Share Cues on to give users or venues access to video cues.
  5. Click the Save button when you are finished making your selections.

Venue Details

You can change who has access to specific venues on the Venues & Decoders page. When you create or edit details on a venue, you will be given the option to select which users have access to that venue and decoder.

image5.jpg

Choose accessible channels

When you create or edit a venue, you will see a list of encoder channels that your venue has access to. These are determined by the settings in your encoder channel details.

To edit encoder channel access for a venue:

  1. On the Venues & Decoders page, click on the name of the venue you would like to edit permissions for.
  2. Click the edit button on the venue details page.
  3. Select the checkbox next to each channel that you would like to give access to this venue.
  4. Click the Save button when you are finished making your selections.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful